Home » Scholarship



NIESHL Scholarship 2018-19 Document Submission, Application and Short Answer Questions  

The Network of Illinois Educators of Spanish for Heritage Learners is offering a monetary scholarship of $500 to a junior or senior student who is a heritage speaker of Spanish, demonstrates exceptional interest in their Spanish speaking heritage, culture and identity as well as the study of a world language during high school.

The criteria for the scholarship are as follows:

The student must be currently enrolled in a high school-level world language course.

The student must have maintained an overall GPA of 3.0, or an equivalent of a B average.

The student must submit an unofficial transcript with this application as evidence of the language course enrollment and achievement.

Students interested in applying for this scholarship should complete the application along with the required short answer questions in Spanish.   Transcripts must be electronically scanned and copied onto a Google doc and submitted in the designated area on the Google form.

Please fill out the application at the NIESHL 2018-2019 Scholarship Application link.

The deadline for turning in all scholarship materials is Friday December 13, 2018.


Congratulations to the NIESHL scholarship winners!

Congratulations to all the talented students and hardworking teachers who participated!

2017-2018 NIESHL Scholarship winners:

Clara Duarte, Champaign Central High School

Amanda Saranga, Lockport Township High School


2016-2017 NIESHL Scholarship winner:

Nayeli Mendoza


Check back soon for the NIESHL 2018 -2019 scholarship application to be completed entirely on-line.




%d bloggers like this: